Reviews - The New Inn Motel

BB with a garden - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay . We especially enjoyed having an outside sitting area next to the little garden. Very comfortable and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen Linsley | Fri 23rd May 2014


Helpfulness - Rating 5/5

My stay wasa a very pleasant one as the hostess was so willing to provide any assistance required and had a friendly interest in each of her guests to make the time at New Inn Motel a good one. Rooms were large, very clean and the breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Ms. Joan Jordan | Tue 20th May 2014


B and B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley Platt | Mon 7th Apr 2014


The New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation, clean, warm and ideal, we are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Great full English breakfast. Totally recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Johnson | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


our stay - Rating 5/5

We used to stay here on a regular basis 12 years ago and decided to stay again for sentimental reasons. We were not disappointed. Carolyn's welcome was warm and genuine. The room was warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and kept us fuelled for the whole day! We would definitely recommend The New Inn Motel to all our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Jones | Fri 31st Jan 2014


New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

This is the third time we have stayed here, It is a lovely motel, the price is reasonable, Paul and his good lady could not be more helpful, they always find time to chat to you and make you so welcome the only fault I find is the towels could be changed, having said that the rooms are immaculate and well kept.I will most certainly be staying in this Motel again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for Bed and Breakfast in that area.To Paul and his good lady thanks for having us is was a pleasure staying in your Motel.

Reviewer:Mr. Ernest Ross | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Return visit - Rating 5/5

Second time at the New Inn Motel and the stay was every bit as good as the first time. Every thing there that you could need and Paul & Carolyn were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We will return as soon as we are able.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Chapman | Wed 16th Oct 2013


Review of stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable 2 day stay in clean comfortable residential accommodation in peaceful location and with good breakfast facility. Business is run by 2 young friendly family proprietors who deserve to do well in running this business venture.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Griffin | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Above& Beyond The Call of Duty - Rating 5/5

A most obliging couple who were determined to find a way for our disabled grandaughter's wheelchair to enter her room. The host's motorcycle hoist finally did the trick. Well done! Awonderful cooked breakfast every morning with the grandaughter's delivered to her room as the dining room was not accessible. They were always happy to give us travelling information and the best route to take. This young couple desrve to do well

Reviewer:Mrs. Shelley Taylor | Sat 21st Sep 2013


Tres excellent :-D - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after Yvette & I so wellWe thoroughly enjoyed our stay - home from homeHope to meet up you both very soon, but in the meanwhile, here's wishing you every bit of well earned success

Response

Thank you Dave.It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again.regardsPaul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Cramp | Sun 8th Sep 2013


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The New inn motel for two nights with my wife and two boys. Had a great stay made to feel welcome. Room was very clean and the best breakfast I've had at a hotel. The hotel is a good base to visit York and the surrounding areas. Would and have recommend the New Inn to friends and family.Mr Gary wright 29/08/13

Response

Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Wright | Thu 29th Aug 2013


A two night stay - Rating 4/5

Our room was large with plenty of lights and a good TV. Mattresses on beds were firm and very comfortable.Bathroom was well equipped with little extras.Breakfast served in the dining room was excellent and plentiful. Everywhere was spotless and hosts welcoming and helpful.A great place to stay.

Response

Many thanks for your comments. Kind regards Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mrs. C.e. Richards | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Welsh Couple - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome, clean comfortable accommodation, great hospitality & a breakfast to die for! Will be sure to stay again when up in that area of Yorkshire.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Very nice to meet you both, regards Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Edwards | Sun 18th Aug 2013


13th August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we had a great time, lovely room and amazing breakfast! Definitely will be coming back soon, thanks Paul and Carolyn!Dan and Vicky

Response

Thank you both, take care, see you soon. Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria Emmett | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the New Inn Motel in any way. Great hospitality and the rooms were large and well furnished with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and on par with a four star hotel. Many thanks.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. Paul & Carolyn.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Jackson | Tue 13th Aug 2013


New Inn Motel - Rating 5/5

Would like to say that we both enjoyed our stay very much. The accommodation was first class and the cooked breakfast was of a very high standard. Both Paul and Carolyn made us feel more than welcome and were pleased to accommodate our puppy also. We would return there again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for the kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Johnson | Wed 7th Aug 2013


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the New Inn was perfect.Nothing was too much trouble for Paul& Carolyn who made you feel instantly at home.The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very well equipped.The breakfasts were excellent and the whole stay was exceptionally good value for money.We will definitely be staying again when circumstances allow.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, needless to say this makes both Carolyn and myself very happy!You are both welcome back any time and wet the babies head with us!! Over the next couple of years it is our intention to carry out significantimprovements to the Motel. We are a family business and our aims will always to offer a friendly environment and rooms at affordable prices. Many thanks Paul & Carolyn

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Chapman | Wed 3rd Jul 2013


our stay at the new inn motel - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed with you for just the one night on the 8th of June.The hotel is in a wonderful setting, it was welcoming and very clean.The family were very welcoming and nothing was too much to do for them.The breakfast was absolutley fantastic both my partner and I were very impressed with the quality of the food.All in all we both agree that our stay was brilliant and would highly recommend the hotel to friends and family.WELL DONE TO YOU BOTH AND THANKYOU FOR HAVING US.

Response

Carolyn and I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments it is much appreceiated.Having only taken over in September 2012 we are determined to make continued improvements.. We arefamily buisness and we always try and treat our guests as an extended members of our family. Thank you again and we hope you come back soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Catherine Murphy | Wed 12th Jun 2013